Book Review: Pandemonium: Stories of the Apocalypse

Pandemonium: Stories of the ApocalypsePandemonium: Stories of the Apocalypse by Jared Shurin, Anne C. Perry

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is a great collection of apocalypse based short stories. If I’m honest my visions of the apocalypse are often based around the scenes from the Fallout games (which I love) and that’s kind of what I was expecting. (Radiation, empty Wastelands, Mutants, gangs of marauders etc)

Its not what I got and I’m grateful for that. These stories all approach the apocalypse in very different ways. There are some set just as the apocalypse is occurring and shows just how individuals can view the apocalypse in a very strange light that is completely at odds with what is actually happening. (The Harvest by Chrysanthy Balis) Others are set after it has occurred and have some really creepy imagery. (Sadak in Search of The Waters of Oblivion by Archie Black) And still others have some very interesting takes on the war between Heaven and Hell, like The End of the World by Den Patrick.

I enjoyed pretty much every short story in here, some I found rather strange but all of them really make you think make you re imagine just what the apocalypse can mean. And I really have to wonder where some of the authors got their twisted ideas from. 😀

For anyone who likes stuff on the apcoalypse or even just stories that make you think these are well worth reading! 🙂

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Entertainment, Review

Leave a Reply

