Goodbye 2011, Hello 2012

So I realised that I should probably write some kind of retrospective for 2011 (all the cool kids seem to be doing it). I’m going to keep it short. (I also still need to do my what I got for xmas post too! Maybe tomorrow.)

So 2011 has been an alright year, there have been quite a few good things, made a lot of new friends via a certain bookshop. Where my writers support group is hosted, which is full of very nice and helpful people. (I don’t think I would have written nearly as much without them.)  I have managed to write a fair amount of my first novel, and have submitted a short story for a collection. Whether it will go anywhere is another matter entirely but I’m happy that I’ve actually tried to submit something at the moment.

I have also somehow found myself amongst a group of very awesome ladies at The Girls Guide to Surviving the Apocalypse.  (I really need to do some more posts! – But it has given me a rough idea for a new apocalypse themed story which is great. 🙂 )

I went to my first ever RP convention and had a fab, if exhausting time. (3 games a day for 3 days will do that for you.)  And Season 1 of Game of Thrones was finally aired (fangirl sqee here) and was beautiful.

However there have been some continuing things that we (me and hubby) need to change but cant do a lot about at the moment. So I can only hope that 2012 will bring about some better news and help us make those changes.  We have a big thing to sort out around Feb, which is making me nervous, but if all goes to plan (its not in our hands) we should hopefully be able to breath easier after that.

I am again going to an RP convention, have tickets for some 2012 Olympic events. I will hopefully finish off my novel and get a few short stories done.  I also have plans to potentially go to a few writing based conventions too.  There’s the big fight against the big bad coming up in our long running (2 years) Exalted Campaign plus Mass Effect 3 to look forward to.

So its looking like it will be a busy year! 🙂

Happy New Year!!  Hope you all have a great 2012. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

