Welcome 2009!

So it’s been a while, (again, I think I’m always saying this). Christmas has been and gone, and I’ve had a good holiday. Unlike last year I haven’t actually catalogued my presents, which I maybe should do or at least take some photo’s of the wool I’ve got.ย  I’ve also finally finished (well almost) Lily, I just need to block and sew in the ends, although I haven’t quite decided if I’ll stick with the cast off or change it to ribbing. I’ve also started some Jaywalker socks, almost finished one and I’m loving the colours. I will post some photos I promise!

So what else did I do for New Year? Me and C went up to Liverpool on the 31st to spend new year with my friend A from Uni, and also to go to another friends wedding on the 2nd. Which was quite fun, as my friend had his engagement pressi at the wedding, which was a big axe. The registra made the comment just before they exchanged vows that he could put the axe down as she wasn’t going anywhere. ๐Ÿ™‚

Coming home however was a right PITA. It took us 6 hours, on what is usually a 2 and a half hour journey.ย  >_< The train was going to be slow anyway, maybe an hour or so longer due to a plane crash the day before, but as we were on the train the power lines around Watford Junction went out, and our train got cancelled at Birmingham, (it had already taken 2 hours to get there.) We then had to wait 45 mins for a train at Moor Street (and it was so busy with people trying to get home to London that the police where there for crowd control.) That train took 2 hours to get home, and then we were at Marlybone station foraย  good half hour while I tried to top up my Oyster Card.ย  But we made it home finally.

So since then I have been busy working, (well staring cross-eyed at spreadsheets…) but it’s been going well.

Anyway since starting this blog post several days ago I have taken some photo’s of my new socks

Jaywalker

Pretty. ๐Ÿ™‚ It did take me a while to get these started, as I couldn’t quite get guage right, I also tried to do them top down, but kept getting it twisted so went for toe-up. So nearly finished with the first one. ๐Ÿ™‚

Nimu-Heavyweight Alpaca

Not actually an Xmas pressi, more a graduation present to myself, but again pretty. I know pink is usually not my colour but yet I couldn’t resist. ๐Ÿ™‚

(I feel I’ve been quite lazy with this blog post.. but oh well.)

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting, travel

One response to “Welcome 2009!

  1. Glad you’re enjoying the yarn ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

