I Despair

What the hell is wrong with people?!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/7581540.stm

A few weeks ago it was a USB stick containing information on pretty much every registered criminal and now computers are getting sold on ebay with bank customers details still present in the hard drives?! *Sigh*

I already wrote a long ranty post about this subject just last year, what with HMRC losing lots of personal data and having what were just rather incompetent data protection mechanisms.  I know a year in someways isn’t that long to expect miracles but at the same time… What the hell?! Businesses & the government need to get their act together.

2 Comments

Filed under Computer

2 responses to “I Despair

  1. You have spelled “Despair” incorrectly.

  2. kaitharshayr

    Whoops, I had this feeling when I saw that I had a comment, and then noticed the title of the post as I logged in that it would be something along those lines. Thank you. 🙂 My spelling can be awful at times. 😦

Leave a Reply

