Cardigans and graduation

So after a rather long stint (I say long stint.. i think it was only a couple of weeks) of not really having anything to knit and not really feeling like working on any of my WIPS. I finally got started on (as I mentioned in a previous post) and finished a cardigan. And I love it. πŸ™‚

Pattern: Kaleidoscope and (non-Ravelry Pattern)

Yarn: NH Knitting Mama’s Moody Blues (Sock yarn)

Needles: 5MM

Kaleidoscope-fini
Isn’t it fab? I did get very worried at the blocking stage, the button holes were HUGE afterwards and there was no way it was going to stay done up (and I have to say it looks a bit funny not done up) but my mum is wonderful and reinforced the button holes for me to make them smaller. Now the buttons fit just fine. πŸ™‚ (I got the buttons from John Lewis.)Β  I now absolutely love this cardigan, if I’m honest the shoulder bit is maybe a little too big, its supposed to sit low there but it ends up just falling off mine after a while. But oh well who cares, its one of the few things I’ve made so far that I will be able to get a lot of wear out.Β  Now I just need to get hold of some more tops that go with this. It just doesn’t look right with high round necked t-shirts.

Next project? Another cardigan, some gloves (not for me), scarf (again not for me) and a top (for which I have some purchased some really lovely merino from ColourMart, I can’t wait to get started on that, but I have to get started on these other things first!)

In other news my project, for the moment is going well. I’m pretty much at the write up stage with 3 weeks to go, and after having seen my project supervisor today well, I seem to be on track with the write up to. πŸ™‚

And in additional news, I was originally informed that I wouldn’t be able to go to my graduation as it was in November and there just wouldn’t be enough time between handing in the project and getting the marks sorted before the ceremony. Well the ceremony has now been pushed back to December so I will now have a ceremony! Thank goodness for that, I may have to dress up in a silly gown and hat for the 2nd time in my life but its definitely worth it. No matter what grade I get in the end I’ve worked HARD for this damnit! πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting, University

2 responses to “Cardigans and graduation

  1. Cat

    The cardigan is lovely.
    Could you ask C to email home please! This disappearing act is tiresome. πŸ™‚
    Or just tell him a big NY agent just asked for three chaps of Killerbyte, so it’s getting a few good responses at the moment.

    Thanks!

  2. kaitharshayr

    Thank you. πŸ™‚

    And I will let him know and try to get him to email home a little more. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

