Knitting update

Oh-er.. my blog seems to have lost all formatting at the moment.. I suspect its just a small hiccup with wordpress.

Anyway just a quick knitting update, Laminaria is progressing, albeit slowly. I’ve just done the second of the lotus blossom repeats… another 6 (!) to go.. and then the two edging charts.. and then I have to make sure I wind off enough wool so that I can use two strands to cast of with.. so much to do, but it’ll be totally worth it when its done! I’m still squeeing at the prettiness of the colours, and stitches, which for the moment my photos do no justice whatsoever.

laminaria2

See, its going to be pretty! 🙂

Lets see, I have also knit some Frothy Gothy Wristwarmers, for the April KAL in the Buffy group that I’m in on Ravelry.  Although I have been bad.. I haven’t exactly updated anyone with how I did, and I haven’t really finished them either… well technically they are knitted, I just have to sew the second one up.. which would be a 5 min job, but I’m but I’m being lazy about doing it.

wristwarmers

Details:

Yarn: Rowan Felted Tweed

Needles: 4mm

4 Comments

Filed under Knitting

4 responses to “Knitting update

  1. I seriously *love* the word/sound/idea of “squee!” Love the shawl too of course! It will be b.e.a.utiful!

  2. kaitharshayr

    Squee is a good sounding ‘word’, I don’t think I use it nearly enough these days thou, I shall have to amend that. 🙂

  3. hi,
    I love the wrist warmers,the lace edge sets them off well. Like the colour to.

  4. kaitharshayr

    thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

