Socks…

Woooo! I’ve done it! Finished my first ever pair of socks, and I am pretty pleased with how they came out. The pattern was pretty simple to follow, after I’d looked at a few tutorials on short row heels. I’m not really pleased with how my heel came out, I think I did slightly too many short rows so its a bit loose there, and the cast off on the first sock is a little tight, but I can live with it. So yes very happy and I think I may well now be taken in by socks. I think I mentioned previously I’m not a sock person, but.. I am quite taken with these, and I think I may well have to knit another set of socks at some point. 🙂

first sock4

Pattern: Express Lane

Yarn: Regia Color 4-ply

Needles: 2.25mm

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting

2 responses to “Socks…

  1. oooohh, those look lovely!

  2. Robin

    Look good! size 10…. 😉

Leave a Reply

