Getting creative

I have decided/realised that I may well need to invest in getting a ball winder, winding 1500m of yarn, even with a very nice bf kindly holding the yarn for you is backbreaking!. Ok so that’s a little bit of an exagguration, but it takes AGES (several hours!) and it makes your arms ache after a while. Still I did really want to cast on with Laminaria, is it not pretty??

I knew I had to get the right yarn for this so after looking around for a while I found the perfect yarn. Hand painted Merino 2 play from Violet Green. Here are a couple of pictures:

Siren-Lace1

The second one is a slightly truer colour, and is slightly smaller than it was because here’s how far I have gotten.

Laminaria 1

Its not the best picture ever, in fact its much prettier in real life, I’ve just reached the transition chart and I have to say I’ve really enjoyed knitting it so far, the Estonian lace has been really fun and it has a gorgeous effect! I can’t wait till I’ve finished it!

I’ve got so many projects on the go at the moment, that shawl, another lace project, my socks and t-shirt, and I’m waiting to cast on for a cardigan. Too many things! šŸ™‚ Still I’ll get there.

I’ve also as mentioned in my previous post started to think about making stitch makers, and here is my first attempt. I am quite happy with them, although I do need to work on my attempts at manipulating the metal with the pliers. Still practice makes perfect. šŸ™‚

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Getting creative

  1. Your markers are beautiful! You could also send some to knitting friends and ask them to test them out for you – that is what I do with yarn.

Leave a Reply

