Eurovision

Generally I enjoy watching Eurovision, its soo cheesy that it’s almost funny at times, and as long as you don’t take it seriously and turn it off before the ‘voting’ starts it’s usually ok. (Although I will admit to watching the voting, I’ve watched the show enough times that you KNOW who will give who 10 points.)  Anyway today is the day that the UK decide on our entry, and I’ve just listened to the samples on the BBC page.. and.. I’m not sure I can take it this year. I’m not sure I want to watch Eurovision this year.

Oh don’t get me wrong, I have NO expectations of us doing well whatever we enter, way to much political voting going on.  But you know it’d be nice to maybe enter something DIFFERENT. Something that is NOT pure S**T pop. Something that might at least get a few votes? Maybe?

Yes I realise I am probably asking too much from a Eurovision entry, but geeze if Finland can WIN with Lordi, there is no reason we can’t try some different music. I mean hell’s Ireland’s entry is stupid but at least its funny and as such memorable. Bah. If you want to suffer the potential awfulness of our entries then the link is here. Although I don’t know how long all the samples will stay there. The competition is tonight. Hmm Simona’s song maybe the only one I can stand to listen to… just… Ugh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

