Cirque du Soleil – Varekai

I’ve never seen a Cirque du Soleil production before so I was quite excited to see this one. People doing crazy acrobatics is always fun (if a bit scary at times) to watch! I have to confess that I didn’t quite get the story line, though its seems fairly simplisticish now that I’ve read this. (Or its possibly more complex but I just didn’t get a lot of it?) But the acts were amazing, and a couple of times I did hold my breath as you go ‘argh what if they miss?!’

Although at the same time I think I prefer musicals over crazy circus type things, it just feels more engaging.

On another note while I had a really got time at the show, the walk back to the station just pissed me off. I do not appreciate people stopping right in front of me. And perhaps this is lazyness but neither do I appreciate big groups of people stopping right at the entrance to the tube so taht I have to take the less efficient way around.  Neither do I appreciate people deciding to just stand at the ENTRANCE of the platform, when there is masses of space down the platform, I don’t appreciate them all just milling about there either so that I can’t get past to get to the less crowded part. URGH!! I wish people would use their brains sometimes (I can dream can’t I?).  The end of the platform furthest from the entrances is generally ALWAYS pretty empty so just move down! *grumble*

People can be so annoying. 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

