The Bodice of Evvviiilllll!

On Librivox we currently have a special rules knitting project. We’re recording Exercises in Knitting by Cornelia Mee, but not only are we recording it we’re also knitting the patterns from the book and translating them to modern day pattern speak. I decided to do the Knitted Bodice pattern, as it’s a fairly simple one to follow, and handily I had a big ball of horribly bright red acrylic that well.. it wasn’t going to be used for anything else really. I actually managed to get a LOT of it done, and then.. well then November came, then I decided to knit Juno Regina, and I knew that that would take a lot of time and so I didn’t really have time for any other projects.

This photo below isn’t the most up todate, the bit on the needles is actually almost as long as the opposite side, I’m about 40 rows away from finishing.
Knitted Bodice

And here, here is where I’ve hit problems, I just can’t be bothered to get back to it. Its cheap acrylic, its not nice to knit with, also its pretty much ALL stockinette stitch, so its horribly horribly boring. It’s also TINY, me and my mum figure it would have to be a child’s garment, cause there is no way I can see it fitting a fully grown woman. It’s DK (i think) wool, knitted on 3.25mm needles.

But yet I only have 40 rows left? So not that many when you consider I’ve already knitted around 140 rows already.  I have no excuses! If i can just force myself to knit a minimum of 2 rows a day. I’ll get somewhere.. I HAVE to make myself do that, I have to finish this thing!

So for those of you who read this blog, (if any?) you have my permission to bug me into making sure I get this FINISHED!!

3 Comments

Filed under Knitting

3 responses to “The Bodice of Evvviiilllll!

  1. Whoohooo! You’re doing great! …oh, and women used to be tiny back in the “olden” days…. or so I’ve heard. I can’t wait to see if completed =)

  2. kaitharshayr

    Thanks Betsie, it is getting there 🙂 nearly done with the main body. Soon just have figure out how to get the neckline done.

    Yeah I know they were supposed to be small but.. this seems so very small. Oh well will take some better pick’s once its done. See what happens when its blocked and such. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Cherish and the Bodice of Dooooom « Kaitharshayr’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

