Tops’n’Hats

In truth the word gloves should also be included in the post title.. but as I have no photo’s of the gloves in question, there’s no real point blogging about them yet is there?

Anyway the hat in question is this one. It looked like a fun easy knit, and was totally something a friend of mine would wear and thus I could justify getting the wool and knitting it. It was Christmas after all. 🙂

Yarn: Cascade 220 Heathers – Turquoise colour

And here it is in all its glory. I have to confess that trying to do the lacy bit on dpns was a bit of a pain in the arse, but once I got the hang of it it was all good. Took maybe half a day to knit? So pretty quick too. 🙂 And below you can see her modelling it, ahh I’m sure she’ll appreciate me posting this photo. 🙂

29122007188

I think I used about half of the Cascade, not quite sure what to do with the rest, I did knit this for myself on my hellish train journey to and from Liverpool at new years (thanks Network Rail, really appriciate your inability to stick to a timetable). But I a) think its too big and b)eh.. might do something else with it.. not sure what though. I know I’m going to get some more cascade 220 in white/cream colour for another hat for another friend, and I suspect I’ll have some of that left over. So maybe I can do something with the two of them. But we’ll see.

Now on to my top. I be knitting Maddy by Cyn. I found the pattern back around the summer (I think) and really liked it. Although funnily enough when I opened my Christmas present that had the yarn I’d asked for I couldn’t initially remember what I’d wanted it for.

Yarn: Oasis Solid Soy Silk – Sapphire

I’m not really going to say much on this because I’d like to do that in one big post, but I felt the need to at least have an update to show off how far I’ve gotten, its nearly there. 🙂

Maddy T-shirt

Please excuse the awfulness of the photo. I need to try it on again really, also am semi worried about how much this yarn will drape once it’s blocked. Will have to wait and see I guess. :S (fingers crossed that it’ll be all right…)

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

