Winter Hats

Well I can’t really talk too much about what I’m knitting, could potentially spoil a few things, but, I’m progressing well I think. I’ll have photo’s and the like once people have received theirs. πŸ™‚

But I can post a picture of something I’m knitting for myself, I’ve managed to lose my winter hat, I’m pretty sure it’s in my room somewhere, I’m just not sure where! As such I am in need of a new winter hat! Luckily I found this pattern on Ravelry: Hannah Doesn’t it look spiffy? πŸ™‚

So I got myself some yarn on Sunday, its Alpaca, I’ve never used it before and I have to say it is amazingly soft. I will admit to stopping what I’m doing every now and then to give it a feel. It’s amazing! I have completed the bit that I had to do on the straight needles, as you can see below.

Hat

And now I’m currently waiting for the dpns that I need to turn up from GetKnitted, I had hoped they’d arrive today, but hopefully tomorrow! I really want to finish this so I can wear it. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

