Finishing Books…

So on my commute to uni and back I take a book with me to read, I really wish I could listen to Librivox books while travelling but I find that London is too damned noisy to hear what’s being said. Just walking down a main road is bad enough with all the car noise but actually on the Tube? As mentioned here http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/magazine/7078882.stmA report from the Noise Association this month says that sound levels on the Piccadilly Line of London’s underground can exceed that of a jet taking off at Heathrow Airport.”

This means I have to listen to music, otherwise I’d miss all the important/exciting bits in audio books! Which means I take a real physical book with me, my problem comes when I get near the end of said book. I know that I won’t have enough book to read for the journey to uni and back, so I take it out my bag and replace it with something else, with the intention of finishing the book at home. Well intention is all very well and good but have I had much luck? No… I currently have several books, Wuthering Heights, Neverending Story (re-read), A Game of Thrones (re-read) sitting on my book pile waiting for me to finish. Now as the second two are re-read’s that isn’t so bad, but.. I really should finish Wuthering Heights!

I also need to find some way of protecting said books in my bag.. they get rather bashed up! 😦

Leave a comment

Filed under Audio, Books

Leave a Reply

