My Weekend

I’ve had a pretty good weekend!

Friday night I ended up going clubbing to a club that I’ve known about for a while but never been too, and now I don’t understand why i’ve never been before. It’s a goth/rock/metal club, so the kind of music that I like and can dance to. Was a lot of fun! πŸ™‚

Saturday? Well Saturday was all about the RWC Semi Final between England and France! And gosh that was tense! untill the last 15 minutes there was only a point in it, with France having the winning point, and the way they were playing I was convinced they were going to win. But! Oh a penalty and a drop goal from Mr Jonny Wilkinson and off to the final we go! πŸ˜€ I’m quite psyched! I didn’t get to watch the Rugby last world cup, and now after England were pretty much written off in their first match (SA beat us 36-0) we’re in the final! Against SA…. sooo while we may not win I’m still pretty happy! Although would be great if we could get revenge for that rather crushing defeat in the group stages.

Sunday I spent working on coursework BUT my friend went to a knitting and stitch show and bought me a pair of namaste needles (pyrex) πŸ˜€ now I just have to find a pattern that needs 5mm needles so that I can try them out and see what their like! Then I did a silly thing and went and looked at namaste’s website… *drool* they have some nice knitting bags that could work just as well as normal handbags, and what impressed me most was the file-o-fax for your knitting needles! πŸ˜€

And this morning? I discover that my fave band has now got a new singer (which they’ve had for a few months so I’m behind the times with this news I guess) and have a new album out! I’ve heard a few tracks from it and it is really good! πŸ™‚ They still sound like Nightwish πŸ˜€ soo must get new album now!

Hmm a bit of an overkill on exclamation marks for this entry I think…?

Leave a comment

Filed under Audio, Knitting, Sport

Leave a Reply

